SINGLE VERSION and the Nerdist Collection Contest

I did a crazy thing.

Casey sent me a link to a contest co-sponsored by Nerdist and Inkshares:

“Beginning August 15, writers can submit their pitches and/or sample chapters to Inkshares for consideration. Inkshares will then publish the top five science fiction and fantasy projects with the most unique reader pre-orders by 12:00 p.m. PST, September 30th. Lastly, we get to choose our favorite book from those five to include in our new Nerdist Collection on Inkshares.”

sv cover 2

So, the crazy thing…I entered my sci-fi horror novel SINGLE VERSION into the contest. Inkshares is like Kickstarter, you can back a project by pre-ordering the book, but you won’t be charged unless I meet my goal, which is *gulp* 750 pre-orders. But as far as the Nerdist contest goes, I made it to #6 on the leaderboard in just a few hours, thanks to the immediate support of a few generous friends. I want to crack the top 5! You can help me do that!

If you’d like to back SINGLE VERSION by pre-ordering a copy of the book, please follow this link:

https://www.inkshares.com/projects/single-version

There, you can read a little more about the story, a synopsis, and the first chapter.

Thanks so much for your support!

About the post

Writing

Leave a Reply

