2013 is a big year!

2012 was pretty great. Wouldn’t you agree, Cammy?

KILL_ME_Press_1_web

It began with the WildClaw production of KILL ME.

I had my first production outside the U.S. (THE BODY SNATCHER in Brisbane).batliam

I had my first productions in Indiana and Massachusetts (THE REVENANTS in Goshen and Boston).

Lots more short work (of note the Tympanic Theatre Springsteen-inspired project Deliver Us From Nowhere to which I contributed the short piece THE STRAY; and a one-minute play in the OMPF that involved someone covering himself in ketchup).

Readings at Steep Theatre Company and Chicago Dramatists (where I renewed my status as a Resident Playwright).

Some cool projects as a movement designer/director (KILL ME and Strawdog’s Duchess of Malfi)

And excellent workshops of my plays BREWED and FACING ANGELA with The Ruckus.

brewedfight5

So, now what?

2013 is already off and running.  Here’s a sampling of what’s happening in my world this year:

JanuaryTHE MYSTERY OF THE PIRATE GHOST, a mystery and ghost story for kids, opens at Lifeline Theatre in Chicago (directed by Paul S. Holmquist)

MarchBREWED, co-produced by The Ruckus and Tympanic Theatres, opens at Theatre Wit in Chicago (directed by Anna C. Bahow)

JuneFACING ANGELA, produced by The Ruckus, opens at The Athenaeum (directed by Kyra Lewandowski)

Fall 2013 – BREWED will be produced by Happy Medium Theatre in Boston, who just did THE REVENANTS this past fall (directed by Mikey DiLoreto)

Winter 2013 – THE SHADOW OVER INNSMOUTH, my adaptation of H.P. Lovecraft’s seminal small town horror story will be produced by WildClaw Theatre.  More details on this will be coming very soon.

There are a couple other things confirmed, too, that I can’t publicize yet because they haven’t been announced, but needless to say this is gonna be a very fun, very busy year.  Lots of opportunities to see my brand of Horror and The Strange onstage in 2013, so I hope to see you at the theatre!

Have a wonderful and Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

